Draft Logo Project

Below you will find a copy of my logo. This logo relates to my topic of Ryerson Golf Performance as it is a logo for just that. I chose to make this style of logo, as I am fond of circular logos that are simple and clean. In the middle I chose to put two golf clubs that are intersecting shafts to give the logo a “seal” type feel. I like circular logos because of the versatility that they offer. This logo would look good on a shirt, a golf bag, or even on a vinyl sticker. I watched the illustrator tutorial videos again to remind myself of the technical steps required to create this logo. The “Ryerson Golf Performance” is written in the Trajan Pro font. This font gives the logo a professional look. I chose to add the “Est. 2018” to show that the logo represents some sort of entity. I also like this addition because it gives the logo a more symmetrical look. On the golf clubs, I chose to add an all-black section on the handle to represent rubber grips.

I did not need to collect any elements for this project, as the instructions asked for all content to be self-generated through illustrator. I used the ellipse tool to make a circle and the pen tool to create the golf clubs. I then used the pen tool again to create the grips and turn them black. I used the text tool to add the text and chose the Trajan font as it gave the logo the look I was looking for. I had to resize the circle multiple times using shift to make the logo look symmetrical. Then I got rid of the rest of the design board and sized it down to focus on just my logo.

Jake Draft - TURN IN.jpg

Leave a comment